Developing an efficient and sustainable biomass supply chain in 5 European Nature Parks

Only 20 days left to participate in the ENERGY GLOBE Awards

September 5, 2014

The ENERGY GLOBE Award was founded in 1999 by the Austrian energy pioneer Wolfgang Neumann and is one of today’s most prestigious environmental awards. Goal of the Award is to present successful sustainable projects to a broad audience, for many of our environmental problems already have good, feasible solutions. Projects which conserve and protect our resources or that employ renewable energy can participate. With a global call for participation ENERGY GLOBE invites outstanding sustainable best practice projects to participate in the annual competition. From all over the world, some 800 projects and initiatives are submitted annually to compete for the award which is presented as:

National (country) ENERGY GLOBE Awards:
Distinguish the best project submission from a country (e.g. ENERGY GLOBE Germany, ENERGY GLOBE Argentina). National winners receive an ENERGY GLOBE Certificate which is presented by partner organisation (if available) in the respective countries. In some countries the National Award is splitted into categories, and the winners not only get the certificates but even the popular trophies. Find out more.
Any national winner can become winner of an international ENERGY GLOBE Award or of the ENERGY GLOBE World Award.

International ENERGY GLOBE Awards/World Award:
The international ENERGY GLOBE Award distinguishes the best projects in the five categories earth, fire, water, air and youth. The 1st prize in each category is endowed with 10.000 Euro.
By audience and/or online voting the ENERGY GLOBE World Award winner is selected from among the five category winners.
The international ENERGY GLOBE Awards are presented annually in the realm of a televised ceremony. Such ceremonies have already taken place in Japan, Canada, and (a special honor for the environmental prize) in the Plenary Hall of the European Parliament in Brussels, in the Czech Republic, in Rwanda, etc.
Prominent guests who presented awards have included Kofi Annan, Mikhail Gorbachev, the Presidents of the EU Commission and EU Parliament, Peter Falk (Columbo), Robin Gibb (Bee Gees), Martin Sheen, Nigel Kennedy, Dionne Warwick, etc. Find out more.

Since 1999 over 6000 projects were submitted - see more in the ENERGY GLOBE's Project Database.
Projects can be submitted online, by e-mail or by snail mail, find all details under Participation.

Friday, September 5, 2014 - 16:00